The butcher shop 2

I let it be, lost the strength needed to fear
The time when I will see you again
A weakness that wakes me up everyday
Makes me surrender my fears
In tradeoff for one more breath at sunrise

May the water take it upon itself
My refusal to struggle
For I am too young to decide
Whether a sacrifice should be made
Or has been made already

For years I have repeated in vain
That time will decide instead of us
Yet time has come, and time has gone
Just sagging my arms with disdain

You keep saying you've changed a lot
Repeating it just enough to prove
That certain things will change,
While others won't: the Untouchables.

I can't bother time with formules de politesse
The almighty sorter of go! or stay!
Won't touch you, my first and last thought,
Not even time would dare look at you.
I screech: no love can filter you through

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

A Beautifull Gift
How much further? he asked panting and looking at me...
acherentia - 15. Nov, 18:13
My younger soul: Pessoa...
I hope I will have the time to sift through Fernando...
acherentia - 25. Jul, 23:31
smell recorder
I would like to be able to record smells. Some of them...
acherentia - 28. Jul, 23:40
Winter Solstice
Her sweet Avon perfume rounded the smell of my skin...
acherentia - 17. Jul, 23:31
Floom
His room smells like a garden of flowers That bowed...
acherentia - 17. Jul, 23:30

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 5045 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 6. Dez, 17:52

Credits


Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren